Organizing Committee

General co-chairs

George Roussos, Birkbeck College, University of London, UK

Achilles Kameas, Hellenic Open University, Greece


TPC Chair

Gergely Záruba, The University of Texas at Arlington

TPC Vice-Chairs

Brent Lagesse, University of Washington, Bothell, USA

Flora Salim, RMIT University, Australia

Gregor Schiele, University Duisburg-Essen, Germany


Steering Committee Chair

Mohan Kumar, Rochester Institute of Technology, USA


Workshops Chairs 

Daniele Riboni, University of Cagliari, Italy

Petteri Nurmi, University of Helsinki, Finland and Lancaster University, UK


Work in Progress Chairs

Jamie Payton, Temple University, USA

Klaus David, University of Kassel, Germany


Demo Chairs

Salil Kanhere, The University of New South Wales, Australia

Delphine Reinhardt, University of Bonn, Germany


Panel Chair

Christine Julien, University of Texas, USA


Ph.D. Forum Chairs

Amy Murphy, Bruno Kessler Foundation, Italy


Ph.D. Forum co-Chairs

Vana Kalogeraki, Athens University of Economics and Business, Greece


Publications Chair

Alan Marchiori, Bucknell University, USA

Damith Ranasinghe The University of Adelaide, Australia


Publicity Co-Chairs

Sarah Clinch, University of Manchester, UK

Konstantinos Chorianopoulos, Ionian University, Greece

Humberto Torres Marques Neto, PUC Minas, Brazil


Local Organisation Co-Chairs

Christos Goumopoulos, University of the Aegean, Greece

Theophanis Orphanoudakis, Hellenic Open University, Greece


Website Chair

Ioannis Messalas, Hellenic Open University, Greece